Snapchat’s Shared Stories Will Let You Collaborate With Friends Of Friends

Snapchat has released and promised a number of other new features in recent months, most likely in an effort to increase app usage in the face of slowing revenue growth.

Snapchat’s Custom Stories feature has been updated to allow more people to participate. While the original version of the feature only allows you to add friends to view and contribute to your Stories, the new Shared Stories feature allows the friends you add to add their own contacts.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Netflix Drops A Surprise Teaser For Its ‘The Witcher’ Prequel

If you’re cooking and want your friends to add their cooking Stories, simply add them to the group so they can add more people. According to Snap, this makes it easier for “the entire soccer team, camp squad, or group of new coworkers to join in on the fun.”

Shared Stories, like regular Stories, will only be visible for 24 hours before disappearing, but there is no chat component, most likely because it is assumed that not all participants will know each other.

The app will also use automatic language detection and other review tools to monitor and ensure that all additions are safe. Finally, if you join a Shared Story with someone you’ve blocked, you’ll receive a notification.

If you’re not comfortable sharing a part of your life with those users, you can leave the Story.

Snapchat has released and promised a number of other new features in recent months, most likely in an effort to increase app usage in the face of slowing revenue growth.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Is It Normal To Play Online Games As An Adult?

It launched a new suite of creator-friendly editing tools called “director mode” in April to help you create more polished content. It also added an ASL alphabet lens for learning the ASL alphabet and the ability to share YouTube videos directly on the platform.

Share this article with friends
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments